top of page
  • Writer's pictureSusan Willemse

What is Airbrushing?

Updated: Feb 27, 2020


Airbrushing is using specialized tools to mix paint and air for 2D or 3D painting. They can range from large sizes as in those used for vehicle painting to small pen sizes used by artists. You will need a compressor to use these, my first compressor was a car tyre, this was upgraded to a large garage compressor that we used to spray a UTE. Spray cans are also airbrushes. This is my first airbrush I acquired many years ago.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Online scams you need to be aware of

People are using online platforms more and more every day, from social connections, to marketing to selling products and they using personal computers, mobile phones and other platforms. Like every fa

LOVE IT but can’t afford it?

I was sad to read this comment today! I had to reprice my artwork so I could accept the expensive luxury marketing invites in the future and stay in business, I estimated $10000 per artwork in just 2

bottom of page